To receive training at the prestigious school of Lesage is to be invited to share over a century and a half of passion, talent and know-how, all in constant renewal. It means having the opportunity to learn the techniques mastered or invented by the largest Maison of embroidery arts.

In 1992 François Lesage became tired of seeing "the passementieres (or trim artisans) die, along with their secrets", and decided to found his school. Since then, more than 400 students from the four corners of the world, simple lovers of the art or professionals, attend the school each year at 13, rue Grange Batelière, the Maison’s historic location.

Each receives personalized training provided by outstanding embroiderers, some of whom work in the famous ateliers.

In doing so, he is sharing some of the extraordinary history of the Maison Lesage, which is inextricably linked to the greatest names in fashion.

Beginning with Albert and Marie-Louise, who bought the Michonet embroidery atelier founded in 1858, followed by their son François, who took over the reins of the venerable establishment at the early age of twenty, the Lesage family has always contributed to the success of the most anticipated collections. Heirs of an ancient artistry, they never ceased to innovate, in line with their illustrious sponsors’ quest for perfection and modernity.

The Maison’s archives hold the largest collection of embroidery art in the world, with 70 000 samples. Here you will find the creations that highlighted the most beautiful fashion shows of Madeleine Vionnet, Schiaparelli, Yves Saint-Laurent, Christian Lacroix, and all the famous international Couture establishments.

This collection is further enriched with each passing season, with exceptional pieces that the embroiderers of the Maison Lesage, whose workshops were moved to Pantin in December 2012, continue to create for Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Chanel and the wunderkinds of Haute Couture and luxury ready-to-wear.

In these acclaimed training programs, this is the treasure, these are the secrets of broderie d’intérieur embroidery that the passionate teachers of the Lesage school reveal to you, by guiding you in your own embroidery work with their expert eyes while you make pieces either specially created or chosen for the techniques they require.

Lastly, in the different seminars, design students and future managers in the luxury and fashion trades will learn about the historic and economic aspects of the Métiers d’Art, and particularly the Maison Lesage, which became part of the Chanel Group in 2002 within the latter’s subsidiary, Paraffection.

Personalized Approach

The Lesage school offers a wide range of training courses, which are open to beginners, to confirmed embroiderers, to enthusiasts and also those who are looking for professional training that will be recognized by the great luxury, fashion and furnishings establishments.

A preliminary meeting will determine the course that best matches your aims and your level. A customized program and schedule will then be developed to fit your availability and the number of available slots in the classes. You will then be welcomed in one of the classes where you will be participating in a genuine group private lesson. A teacher, dedicated to six students of various levels, will initiate you in the different techniques of embroidery art, and will monitor your work and your progress step by step.

Training can begin at any time during the year. Courses are in French and in English, and are held from Monday to Friday from 9:30 am to 12:30 pm, and from 2 pm to 5 pm. Evening classes are held once a month from 6 to 9 pm. All courses are valid one year from the date of registration.

The different techniques of embroidery art

In 6, 12 or 18 hours, these courses initiate the student to the different techniques of embroidery art, through a wide range of motifs. They are open to all, from beginners to confirmed embroiderers. Do not hesitate to make an appointment so that we can determine the best offer to meet your expectations and your level.

Each training program is broken down into 3 hour sessions. The fee includes tuition, the study piece, all the supplies necessary for the program, small tools, and the loan of an embroidery frame if necessary.

Art Embroidery

 

The school offers two complete series of training courses.  After completing the eight modules in any one of these series, you will have acquired a professional mastery of all the techniques of the art of embroidery. These courses are open to all, from beginners to confirmed embroiderers. It is nevertheless highly recommended to all those who have never embroidered with the Lunéville hook technique to first attend the course “Discovering the hook”.
The Lesage School is an accredited learning establishment, and may be attended as part of the Individual Training Leave program. 

This new series, offered as of April 2016, is inspired by the archives of the Maison Lesage from its beginnings to the present, and chronicles the history of the House by decades, each with their different embroidery styles and trends. The curriculum is divided into eight courses in increasing order of difficulty, with a total of 264 hours of classes.

This series, initially developed when the school was established, is also divided into eight courses in increasing order of difficulty, with a total of 258 hours of training.

 

Do not hesitate to make an appointment, so that we can determine together which series will best meet your expectations and your level. 

Each training program is broken down into 3 hour sessions. Their price includes tuition, the learning piece, all supplies required for the course as well as small tools. It will be necessary to purchase an embroidery frame, at a cost of €90. You will be able to continue working on your embroidery between lessons.

Professional training

These two programs lasting 150 hours each lead to professional qualification in Haute Couture embroidery or Interiors and Furnishings embroidery. For each of these courses, you will finalize a piece, rigorously selected for the range of techniques it addresses. These courses are open to all, from beginners to confirmed embroiderers. It is nevertheless highly recommended to all those who have never embroidered with the Lunéville hook technique to first attend the course “Discovering the hook”.

For complete mastery of all embroidery art techniques, we invite you to takes levels 7 and 8 in the professional development courses after the previous courses. The Lesage School is an accredited learning establishment, and may be attended as part of the Individual Training Leave program. Do not hesitate to make an appointment, so that we can determine together which courses will best meet your expectations and your level.

Each training program is broken down into 3 hour sessions. Their price includes tuition, the study room, all supplies required for the program, small tools and an embroidery frame which is necessary to enable you to continue working at home, between classes.

An introduction to the art of embroidery

This 2 hour module is an introduction, both theoretical and practical, to art embroidery. After a presentation of the Métiers d’Art and the process by which a piece of embroidery is created, students are invited to produce a sample with a teacher from the school. These evening courses, organized once a month from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m., are open to all. Do not hesitate to make an appointment to sign up, the number of spaces is limited. The fee for evening courses includes tuition, supplies necessary for creating the sample and small tools.

Discovering the Métiers d’Art in situ

Taking place over a day, these seminars offer small groups of students both theory and practical knowledge that will open to them the world of the Métiers d’Art, its challenges and realities.

Since its establishment, the Maison Lesage has been intimately linked with the history of Haute Couture and luxury ready-to-wear. The Maison joined the Chanel Group in 2002. Today, Lesage operates in the context of Paraffection, the subsidiary that includes eleven Métier d’Art workshops such as Lemarié, Massaro, Goossens, and the Maison Michel. This has enabled these prestigious establishments to develop and innovate while facing the future more serenely, and preserving their unique heritage and know-how.

This is what we invite students of fashion design, applied design and future managers in the fashion and luxury industries to explore in a hands-on manner, through the historical and economic aspects of these artistic crafts in general, and of the Maison Lesage specifically, together with an introduction to embroidery.

We are convinced that a good knowledge of the Métiers d’Arts is a strong asset for a future leader in fashion or a future stylist, and we therefore propose training modules that can be included in the curricula of schools specializing in these fields. Feel free to make an appointment with us, to examine together which offer could best meet the expectations of your school and the needs of your students.

 

Écoles internationales et échanges

— Academy Of Arts, San Francisco
— Bocconi, Milan
— Central St Martin’s, Londres
— 
Fashion Design Academy, Danemark
— 
FIT, New York
— 
HES, Genève
— 
Parsons, New York
— 
Royal College Of Arts, Londres

Écoles françaises Mode & Design

— École de la Chambre Syndicale de la Couture
— ENSAD
— ESMOD
— IFM
— MOD’SPE
— Paris College Of Arts
— Studio Berçot

Écoles françaises de Management

— EM Lyon
— ESSEC
— HEC
— IESEG
— Sciences-Po, Paris

Working with you

Whether on the administrative side or the teaching side, our team of passionate professionals is available for you throughout your stay at the Ecole Lesage.

You will first be assisted by Stéphanie Henneront in order to choose the program best suited to your aims, as well as for the process of examining potential funding sources. You will then be working with teachers for whom embroidery and handing down their knowledge is a true vocation. Their exceptional know-how and teaching skills will ensure that you will receive the best training in art embroidery.

  • Stéphanie Henneront — Henneront joined the Lesage school in 1997. She immediately fell under the spell of the art of embroidery, and of the Maison Lesage in particular. In charge of administrative affairs and managing coordination, she receives each student individually to help him or her choose the training most appropriate for the student’s capacity and his or her project. She then provides support to the students throughout their studies at the Lesage school. Her enjoyment at the presence of students from all continents continues to grow, in a setting that, to this day, she still finds magical.
  • Aline Gonzalez — As a high school student, Aline Gonzalez was fascinated by the gigantic colorful dresses by Christian Lacroix, Emmanuel Ungaro and John Galliano. But she felt that this world was only a distant fairy tale and embarked on the study of Modern Literature. Then, as a third-year university student, she learned that Mr. Lesage had opened a school of embroidery, and decided to pay a visit. She was immediately taken by what she perceived to be the enchantment of this profession, she moved to Paris to pursue her training there. She gained a CAP diploma in art embroidery, and thanks to an excess workload resulting from an order from Queen Sirikit of Thailand, she joined the workshops of the Maison Lesage in 1996. Sixteen years later, in 2012, though still savoring the friendly atmosphere of nights spent at work and the charm of the fairytale dresses displayed on the catwalks of the world, she joyfully accepted the proposal to teach full-time at the Lesage school. Since then, this has been a pleasure daily renewed.
  • Marie-Line Ledon-Lion — When visiting an exhibit at the Gold Embroidery School of Rochefort while still a student, Marie-Line Ledon-Lion discovered this discipline, which became a life-long passion. After receiving several diplomas, in Gold embroidery and Fashion Métiers, her dream came true when she joined the workshops of the Maison Lesage in 2005. Over time, her love for embroidery became enriched with valuable experiences. She is still moved when remembering her work with Mr. Lesage on the wedding dress for Christian Lacroix’s last Haute Couture show, or her first sample chosen for a Chanel Haute Couture model. While continuing her work in the ateliers, she joined the Lesage school in 2007 and looks forward to imparting her expertise to a continually renewed student body.
  • Caroline Maréchal — When she was only 5, Caroline Maréchal told her family that she wanted to become a ballerina. After taking classical ballet classes at the Conservatory, she joined the school of the Paris Opera, then embarked on a career with several companies which lead her to perform on stages all over the world. As a young retiree at age 35, she looked for a new passion that would enable her to find a new path. That is when she discovered the art of embroidery and the Lesage school at a trade fair, and instantly fell in love: she had found her new calling! After training at the Lesage school, she began working at the ateliers in the Maison in 1998, and immediately began teaching at the school. Helping her pupils to overcome their initial difficulties and seeing them, after a while, making progress and reaching the level they were aiming for, fills her with pride and joy.
  • Aurore Mesmer — Aurore Mesmer’s professional life is a result of meeting people. She is a specialist dressmaker and trained in tailoring (flou et tailleur), and thanks to one of her teachers she discovered Gold embroidery, and decided to study this specialty. As a result, in 2008, she began working in the ateliers of the Maison Lesage, where she particularly appreciates the variety of design and the pace of the successive collections. But what struck her most and remains her most precious memory is undeniably her meeting with Mr. Lesage. When in 2011, she received an offer to teach at the school in parallel to her career as an embroiderer, her taste for encounters, this time with the students, led her to accept with great enthusiasm.
  • Annie Penin — Having moved to Canada, she began training in Montreal in fashion and model design, and discovered, with great admiration, the creations of the Maison Lesage for Christian Lacroix and Yves Saint Laurent. Two years later, she created her own embroidery workshop while pursuing studies in Education, and decided to pursue her dream: to perfect her technique at the Lesage school during her school holidays. At the same time, her workshop was given an order that remains one of her most beautiful memories: making a stage costume for Céline Dion, which is presently exhibited at the Montreal Museum of costumes and textile. She continued to work with the singer for almost ten years, and also regularly worked with Cirque du Soleil, perfecting her skills in Gold embroidery and needlepainting. When she came back to France, she began teaching at the Lesage school in 2011. Most of all, she loves imparting her know-how, loves her relationships with students from the four corners of the globe, and seeing them gradually succeed in handling the Lunéville hook, even sharing their own creations with her.
  • Diamo Wafo — Diamo Filipe discovered art embroidery during an internship at Loris Azzaro, while completing a BEP degree in bespoke clothing and clothing accessories. Excited by this first experience where she helped the designer to embroider a wedding dress, she became Assistant designer for embroidery accessories and prototypes, again for the Maison Azzaro, then a needle embroiderer for the Montex embroidery workshop. In 2007 she joined the Maison Lesage and was entrusted with equipment and resource management for the school. She buys the supplies, prepares the embroidery kits for different curricula, and sets up the embroidery frames for the seminars. She is always looking for new materials, and strongly appreciates her contacts with the school’s valuable suppliers.

In order to choose the program that best fits your needs and your level, and to answer any questions you may have about the different modules we offer, we invite you to make an appointment with Stéphanie Henneront. To do this, please select a date and time slot in the form below, and also indicate whether you prefer to have this appointment at the school or by phone. After that, you will be asked to send us your name and details. Once your appointment has been validated, you will receive an email that will confirm and summarize all the information (utilisation of your private data)

  • Appointment Info

Apprendre (learn)Broder (embroider)Créer (create)

In addition to the needle, the Lunéville hook is widely used in art embroidery. The name of this tool stems from the city where in 1810, the Lunéville stitch was invented, originally a chain stitch on tulle. This tool consists of a wooden handle ending in a metal grip where the needle-hook is inserted, and it is used for creating delicate embroideries, applying beads, sequins, cup sequins, and working with a wide range of embroidering materials on all types of fabrics, including the very lightest. Although the work is done from the back side of the fabric, stretched onto a frame, with a little experience it is actually faster, more precise and easier to work with than the needle. 

<

Embroidery frame

>
Lunéville hook

Applying “in a river”

Applying in irregular patterns

Applying in rows

Applying in scales

Applying in vermicelli

Applying sequins in relief

Applying taught leather

Beads or tubes tight backstitch

Chain stitch

Filling on the back side

<

Filling on the front side

>

Garter stitch

Riche stitch

Silk tight backstitch

Working English-style

Working head eruptions

Needle

Applying raised elements

<

Applying upright elements

>

Applying wrinkled elements

Boulogne stitch

Bullion stitch

Chain stitch

Cross stitch

Drop stitch

<

Encroaching satin stitch

>
<

Flat stitch

>

Flat stitch on padding

German knot stitch

Herringbone stitch

Lazy daisy stitch

Padding

Ribbon back and forth

<

Seed stitch

>
<

Stem stitch

>

Strip back and forth

Triple Palestrina stitch

Working in relief

Wound ribbon

Suivre une formation dans la prestigieuse Ecole Lesage, c’est être invité à partager plus d’un siècle et demi de passion, de talent et d’un savoir-faire toujours renouvelé. C’est avoir la chance de s’approprier les techniques maitrisées ou inventées par l’une des plus grandes Maisons de broderie d’art.

 En 1992 François Lesage, conscient de détenir un savoir-faire exceptionnel et désireux de le transmettre, décide de fonder son école. Depuis, plus de 400 élèves venant des quatre coins du monde, amateurs ou professionnels, se rendent chaque année au 13, rue de la Grange Batelière, adresse historique de la Maison.

Chacun d’entre eux y reçoit un enseignement sur mesure prodigué par des brodeuses hors pair, dont certaines travaillent dans les célèbres ateliers.

Ce faisant, il partage un peu de l’extraordinaire histoire de la Maison Lesage, indéfectiblement liée aux plus grands noms de la mode.

En effet, qu’il s’agisse d’Albert et Marie-Louise, qui achètent l’atelier de broderie Michonet fondé en 1858, ou de leur fils François qui reprend les rênes de la Maison alors âgé d’à peine vingt ans, les Lesage ont de tous temps participé au succès des collections les plus attendues. Héritiers de savoir-faire anciens, ils n’ont cessé d’innover pour accompagner les désirs de perfection et de modernité de leurs illustres commanditaires. 

Dans les archives de la Maison, plus grande collection de broderie d’art au monde regroupant 70 000 échantillons, on retrouve les créations qui illuminèrent les plus beaux défilés de Madeleine Vionnet, Elsa Schiaparelli, Yves Saint Laurent, Christian Lacroix et toutes les célèbres Maisons de Couture internationales.

Cette collection s’enrichit chaque saison des pièces exceptionnelles que les brodeuses de la Maison Lesage, dont les ateliers ont déménagé à Pantin en décembre 2012, continuent de créer pour Chanel, Valentino, Christian Dior, et pour les nouveaux talents de la Haute Couture et du prêt-à-porter de luxe.

À travers des formations reconnues, c’est ce trésor ainsi que les secrets de la broderie d’intérieur, que les enseignantes passionnées de l’Ecole Lesage vous proposent de visiter, en brodant vous-mêmes, sous leurs yeux experts, des pièces spécialement créées ou choisies pour les techniques qu’elles permettent d’aborder.

Enfin, les étudiants en stylisme et futurs managers des métiers du luxe et de la mode peuvent découvrir, lors de séminaires, l’histoire et l’économie des métiers d’art, et plus particulièrement de la Maison Lesage qui a rejoint en 2002 la Maison Chanel au sein de sa filiale Paraffection.

Un enseignement sur mesure

L’Ecole Lesage propose un large panel de formations, ouvertes aux brodeurs débutants comme confirmés, aux amateurs passionnés comme à ceux qui recherchent un enseignement professionnel reconnu par les grandes maisons du luxe, de la mode et de l’ameublement.

Un premier rendez-vous permet de vous proposer le stage correspondant le mieux à votre projet et à votre niveau. Un planning sur mesure est ensuite établi en fonction de vos disponibilités et des places encore vacantes. Vous êtes alors accueilli dans l’une des classes où vous participez à un véritable cours particulier en groupe. Une enseignante, dédiée à six élèves de niveaux divers, vous initie aux différentes techniques de la broderie d’art et suit votre travail et vos progrès pas à pas.

Une formation peut-être entreprise à tout moment de l’année. Les cours, dispensés en français et en anglais, ont lieu du lundi au vendredi de 9h30 à 12h30 et de 14h à 17h. Les cours du soir ont lieu une fois par mois de 18h à 21h. Tous les cours sont valables une année à compter de la date d’inscription.

Les différentes techniques de broderie d’art

En 6, 12 ou 18 heures, ces formations permettent de s’initier, à travers un large panel de motifs, aux différentes techniques de la broderie d’art. Elles sont ouvertes à tous, brodeurs débutants comme confirmés. N’hésitez pas à prendre rendez-vous pour que nous déterminions ensemble celle qui saura le mieux répondre à vos attentes et à votre niveau.

Chaque formation se décompose en cours de 3 heures. Leur prix comprend les heures de cours, la pièce d’étude, toutes les fournitures nécessaires au stage, le petit outillage et le prêt d’un métier à broder si besoin est.

Toute la broderie d’art

Décomposée en huit stages de niveau croissant, à suivre successivement, cette série, totalisant 258 heures de formation, est la plus complète de l’Ecole. Après avoir suivi les huit modules, vous maîtriserez, à un niveau professionnel, toutes les techniques de la broderie d’art. Ces formations sont ouvertes à tous, brodeurs débutants comme confirmés. Il est néanmoins fort conseillé à tous ceux qui n’ont jamais brodé au crochet de Lunéville de suivre un stage de découverte au crochet préalablement. L’école Lesage étant agréée, elles peuvent être suivies dans le cadre d’un Congé Individuel de Formation.

N’hésitez pas à prendre rendez-vous pour que nous déterminions ensemble quelles formations sauront le mieux répondre à vos attentes et à votre niveau.

Chaque formation se décompose en cours de 3 heures. Leur prix comprend les heures de cours, la pièce d’étude, toutes les fournitures nécessaires au stage et le petit outillage. L’achat d’un métier à broder au prix de 90 € est indispensable. Il vous permettra de poursuivre chez vous le travail de broderie entre deux cours.

La formation professionnelle

Ces deux formations, de 15O heures chacune, permettent d’acquérir un niveau professionnel en broderie Haute Couture ou broderie d’intérieur. Dans chacune d’elle, vous réaliserez une pièce d’étude rigoureusement sélectionnée pour le panel de techniques qu’elle permet d’aborder. Ces formations sont ouvertes à tous, brodeurs débutants comme confirmés. Il est néanmoins fort conseillé à tous ceux qui n’ont jamais brodé au crochet de Lunéville de suivre un stage de découverte au crochet préalablement.

Pour une maîtrise complète de toutes les techniques de broderie d’art, nous vous invitons à suivre les niveaux 7 et 8 des stages de perfectionnement après ces formations. L’école Lesage étant agréée, elles peuvent être suivies dans le cadre d’un Congé Individuel de Formation. N’hésitez pas à prendre rendez-vous pour que nous déterminions ensemble quelles formations sauront le mieux répondre à vos attentes et à votre niveau.

Chaque formation se décompose en cours de 3 heures. Leur prix comprend les heures de cours, la pièce d’étude, toutes les fournitures nécessaires au stage, le petit outillage ainsi qu’un métier à broder indispensable à la poursuite des travaux de broderie chez vous, entre deux cours.

Une première découverte de la broderie d’art

Ce module de 3 heures propose une première approche, théorique et pratique, de la broderie d'art. Après une présentation des métiers d'art et du processus de création d'une pièce de broderie, les étudiants sont invités à réaliser un échantillon avec un professeur de l'école. Ces cours du soir, organisés une fois par mois de 18h à 21h,  sont ouverts à tous. N'hésitez pas à prendre rendez- vous pour vous inscrire, le nombre de places étant limité. Leur prix comprend les heures de cours, les fournitures nécessaires à la réalisation de l'échantillon et le petit outillage.

Une découverte in situ des métiers d’art

Se déroulant sur une journée, ces séminaires proposent à de petits groupes d’élèves, à travers des cours théoriques et pratiques, de découvrir les enjeux et la réalité des métiers d’art.

Indéfectiblement liée depuis sa création à l’histoire de la Haute Couture et du prêt-à-porter de luxe, la Maison Lesage a rejoint en 2002 le groupe Chanel. Elle évolue aujourd’hui au sein de la filiale Paraffection, regroupant onze ateliers de métiers d’art comme Lemarié, Massaro, Goossens ou encore Maison Michel. Tout en préservant un patrimoine et des savoir-faire uniques, cela permet à ces prestigieuses Maisons de se développer et d’innover en envisageant sereinement l’avenir.

C’est ce que nous invitons les étudiants en stylisme, stylisme appliqué et les futurs managers de la mode et du luxe à découvrir de façon concrète à travers l’histoire et l’économie des métiers d’art, et plus particulièrement de la Maison Lesage, et une initiation à la broderie.

Convaincus que la connaissance des métiers d’art est un atout certain pour un futur dirigeant de la mode ou un futur styliste, nous proposons aux écoles de ce secteur d’intégrer ces modules de formation dans leur cursus. N’hésitez pas à prendre rendez-vous avec nous pour que nous étudiions ensemble la formule qui saura le mieux répondre aux attentes de votre école et aux besoins de vos étudiants.

 

Écoles internationales et échanges

— Academy Of Arts, San Francisco
— Bocconi, Milan
— Central St Martin’s, Londres
— 
Fashion Design Academy, Danemark
— 
FIT, New York
— 
HES, Genève
— 
Parsons, New York
— 
Royal College Of Arts, Londres

Écoles françaises Mode & Design

— École de la Chambre Syndicale de la Couture
— ENSAD
— ESMOD
— IFM
— MOD’SPE
— Paris College Of Arts
— Studio Berçot

Écoles françaises de Management

— EM Lyon
— ESSEC
— HEC
— IESEG
— Sciences-Po, Paris

Vous accompagner

Qu’il s’agisse de l’administration ou des enseignantes, notre équipe de professionnels passionnés est à votre disposition tout au long de votre parcours dans l’Ecole Lesage. Après avoir été aidé dans le choix de la formation la plus adaptée à votre projet et la recherche éventuelle d’un financement par Stéphanie Henneront, vous serez pris en charge par des enseignantes pour qui la broderie comme la transmission sont de véritables vocations. Leur remarquable savoir-faire ainsi que leur sens pédagogique vous permettra de bénéficier de la meilleure formation en broderie d’art.

  • Stéphanie Henneront — Titulaire d’un DEUG de Langues étrangères appliquées et d’une Maîtrise de Communication politique et publique, Stéphanie Henneront rejoint l’école Lesage en 1997. Elle tombe immédiatement sous le charme de la broderie d’art et plus particulièrement de la Maison Lesage. Responsable administrative et chargée de coordination, elle reçoit chaque élève pour l’aider à choisir la formation la plus adaptée à son niveau et à son projet. Elle l’accompagne ensuite tout au long de son cursus dans l’école Lesage. Elle prend toujours plus de plaisir à côtoyer des élèves venus de tous les continents, dans un cadre qu’elle trouve encore aujourd’hui féérique.
  • Aline Gonzalez — Lycéenne, Aline Gonzalez est fascinée par les gigantesques robes colorées de Christian Lacroix, Emmanuel Ungaro ou John Galliano. Mais ce monde lui semble être un lointain conte de fées et elle entreprend des études de Lettres Modernes. Quand, alors étudiante en troisième année, elle apprend que Monsieur Lesage a ouvert son école de broderie, elle décide de la visiter. Immédiatement conquise par ce qu’elle perçoit de la magie de ce métier, elle déménage à Paris pour y entreprendre sa formation. L’ayant complétée par un CAP de brodeuse d’art, elle intègre, grâce à un surcroit de travail engendré par une commande de la Reine Sirikit de Thaïlande, les ateliers de la Maison Lesage en 1996. Seize en plus tard, en 2012, bien que savourant toujours la convivialité des nuits passées à l’ouvrage et la magie des robes féériques défilant sur les podiums du monde entier, elle accepte avec joie la proposition qui lui est faite d’enseigner à plein temps à l’Ecole Lesage. C’est pour elle, depuis, un plaisir quotidiennement renouvelé.
  • Marie-Line Ledon-Lion — C’est étudiante, au détour d’une exposition de l’école de broderie Or de Rochefort, que Marie-Line Ledon-Lion découvre cette discipline qui ne cessera plus de la passionner. Après l’obtention de plusieurs diplômes, en broderie Or et Métiers de la mode, son rêve devient réalité lorsqu’elle intègre en 2005 les ateliers de la Maison Lesage. Au fil du temps, son amour pour la broderie s’enrichit de précieuses expériences. Elle se souvient avec émotion de son travail avec Monsieur Lesage sur la robe de mariée du dernier défilé Haute Couture de Christian Lacroix ou de son premier échantillon choisi pour un modèle de Haute Couture Chanel. Tout en poursuivant son travail dans les ateliers, elle rejoint l’Ecole Lesage en 2007, et se réjouit de pouvoir transmettre son savoir-faire à des élèves toujours différents.
  • Caroline Maréchal — Dès 5 ans, Caroline Maréchal déclare à sa famille qu’elle sera danseuse. Après avoir suivi des cours de danse classique au conservatoire, elle intègre l’école de l’Opéra de Paris puis, pour plusieurs compagnies, mène une carrière qui la conduit sur les scènes du monde entier. Jeune retraitée de 35 ans, elle cherche une nouvelle passion qui lui permettra de se reconvertir. C’est alors qu’elle découvre la broderie d’art et l’Ecole Lesage dans un salon professionnel et ressent un véritable coup de foudre : sa nouvelle voie est trouvée ! Après avoir suivi une formation à l’Ecole Lesage, elle intègre en 1998 les ateliers de la Maison et enseigne aussitôt à l’Ecole. Aider ses élèves à surmonter leurs premières difficultés et les voir, plus tard, progresser et atteindre le niveau qu’ils souhaitent, la remplit de joie et de fierté.
  • Aurore Mesmer — La vie professionnelle d’Aurore Mesmer est affaire de rencontres. Spécialiste de Couture flou et formée au Tailleur dame, c’est grâce à l’un de ses professeurs qu’elle découvre la broderie Or qu’elle décide d’étudier. Elle intègre ainsi, en 2008, les ateliers de la Maison Lesage où elle apprécie tout particulièrement la variété des modèles créés et le rythme des collections qui s’enchaînent. Mais ce qui la marque et reste indéniablement son plus beau souvenir est sa rencontre avec Monsieur Lesage. Lorsqu’en 2011, on lui propose d’enseigner à l’Ecole parallèlement à sa carrière de brodeuse, c’est encore son goût des rencontres, avec les élèves cette fois, qui la fait accepter avec grand enthousiasme.
  • Annie Penin — Toute jeune, Annie Penin se passionne pour les activités de l’aiguille dont sa mère lui apprend les rudiments. Ayant déménagé au Canada, elle entreprend à Montréal une formation en Stylisme modélisme où elle découvre, admirative, les créations de la Maison Lesage pour Christian Lacroix et Yves Saint Laurent. Deux ans plus tard, elle crée son atelier de broderie tout en poursuivant une formation en Education, et décide de réaliser son rêve : parfaire sa technique à l’Ecole Lesage pendant ses vacances scolaires. Dans le même temps, son atelier reçoit une commande qui reste l’un de ses plus beaux souvenirs : la réalisation d’un costume de scène pour Céline Dion, aujourd’hui exposé au Musée du costume et du textile de Montréal. Poursuivant sa collaboration avec la chanteuse pendant près de dix ans, elle travaille également régulièrement avec le Cirque du Soleil et se perfectionne en broderie Or et peinture à l’aiguille. De retour en France, elle commence à enseigner à l’Ecole Lesage en 2011. Elle aime plus que tout transmettre son savoir faire, être en relation avec des élèves venant des quatre coins du globe et les voir peu à peu réussir à manier le crochet de Lunéville, au point de partager avec elle leurs propres créations.
  • Diamo Wafo — Diamo Wafo découvre la broderie d’art alors que, dans le cadre d’un BEP Vêtements sur mesure et accessoires, elle réalise un stage chez Loris Azzaro. Enthousiasmée par cette première expérience, lors de laquelle elle aide le styliste à broder une robe de mariée, elle devient assistante styliste broderie accessoires et prototypes, toujours pour la Maison Azzaro, puis brodeuse aiguille pour l’atelier de broderie Montex. Elle rejoint en 2007 la maison Lesage et se voit confier la manutention de l’Ecole. Elle achète les fournitures, prépare les kits de broderie pour les différentes formations et monte les métiers à broder pour les séminaires. Toujours à la recherche de nouvelles matières, elle apprécie le contact de ses précieux fournisseurs.

Afin de choisir ensemble la formation la plus adaptée à vos besoins et à votre niveau et de répondre aux questions que vous vous posez sur les différents modules proposés, nous vous invitons à prendre rendez-vous avec Stéphanie Henneront. Pour ce faire, nous vous prions de choisir dans le formulaire ci-dessous une date, un créneau horaire et de nous indiquer si vous souhaitez que ce rendez-vous se déroule à l’école ou par téléphone. Il vous sera ensuite demandé de nous transmettre votre nom et vos coordonnées. Une fois votre rendez-vous validé, un email récapitulatif de confirmation vous sera adressé (utilisation de vos données personnelles)

  • Appointment Info

ApprendreBroderCréer

Outre l’aiguille, le crochet de Lunéville est très utilisé en broderie d’art. Il tient son nom de la ville où fut inventé, en 1810, le point du même nom, qui est à l’origine un point de chaînette se travaillant sur du tulle. Cet outil, composé d’un manche en bois terminé par un porte-pointe métallique où l’on insère une pointe crochet, permet de réaliser des broderies délicates et de poser perles, paillettes, cuvettes et une grande diversité de matières à broder sur tous types de tissus, y compris les plus légers. Bien que le travail s’exécute sur l’envers de l’étoffe, tendue sur un métier à broder, sa manipulation est avec un peu d’expérience plus rapide, plus précise et plus facile que celle de l’aiguille. 

<

Métier à broder

>
Aiguille

Bourrage

Cousu en relief

Nœud suivi

<

Passé plat

>

Passé plat sur bourrage

<

Passé remordu

>

Point d’arête

Point de bouclette

Point de Boulogne

Point de chaînette

Point de croix

<

Point de graine

>

Point de nœud Allemand

Point de poste

<

Point de tige

>

Point lancé

Pose de soulevés

<

Pose debout de ruban

>

Pose en cuir froissé

Ruban enroulé

Va-et-vient en lame

Va-et-vient en ruban

Crochet de Lunéville

Point de chaînette

Point mousse

Point riche

Point tiré de perles ou de tubes

Point tiré de soie

Pose à l’anglaise

Pose en cassé

Pose en cuir tendu

Pose en écaille

Pose en ligne

Pose en relief de paillettes

Pose en rivière

Pose en vermicelle

Pose irrégulière

<

Remplissage sur l’endroit

>

Remplissage sur l’envers